Congratulations for Forum member finalists in the 2018 NZ Workplace Health and Safety Awards.

In particular, congratulations to the three finalists in the Leader of the Year category: Ray Smith, Department of Corrections; Roger Gray, Air New Zealand; and Viv Bull, Napier Port.

The Leader of the Year category is sponsored by the Forum to raise the profile of senior leadership of health and safety, and to celebrate good performance.

Every CEO and senior executive nominated for this award by their team should view their nomination as confirmation that their people value the work they’ve been doing to improve health and safety.  

Those who become finalists all have valuable stories to tell about the impact leadership can have on health and safety performance. It is great that the awards process enables these stories to be shared within the Forum and among the wider business community.

The winner of this and other categories will be announced on 30 May.

Congratulations to all the Forum members who are finalists in other categories of the awards, including:

  • Naylor Love
  • Progressive Enterprises
  • Air New Zealand
  • Mars
  • Wellington City Council
  • Connetics
  • Silver Fern Farms
  • Hawkins
  • Napier Port
  • Southern Response/Arrow International
  • Ngāi Tahu
  • Delta
  • Silver Fern Farms
  • Coca-Cola Amatil NZ